Awesome food Award

Wohoo! A big thanks to Blessing Counter for nominating for this Awesome Food Award. Check out her blog…… it’s awesome. 🙂

Here are the rules:

1). Thank the person who nominated you, as well as link to their blog.
2). Answer the 10 questions provided.
3). Come up with 10 more questions that relate to food.
4). Nominate at least 5 people.
5). Let those people know they’ve been nominated.
I was asked these questions:
1. Chocolate or vanilla?
Probably Vanilla, although I do like chocolate…. it would depend on what it was in.
2. Favourite dessert?
I had this really amazing cake this year… It was a lemon cake with icecream(vanilla I think) and raspberry sauce on top. It was sooo delicious.
3. Imagine that it’s freezing cold, there’s lots of snow, and you just came in from playing outside. Would you prefer to drink hot chocolate or coffee?
Hot chocolate all the way! 🙂 I love that creamy, sweet taste.
4. Favourite pie/cake?
My favorite pie would probably be….. Pecan, Pumpkin, or Apple. Although I do love blueberry. I love all pies, pretty much!
5. What is a dessert that you love making/is the easiest thing you can make?
I love making pies.
6. What is a meal that you love making/is the easiest thing you can make?
Pasta with a tomato sauce and cheese!! YUM!!
7. Is there a food that you hope that you’ll never have to eat in your life time?
I’m not sure, probably grasshoppers or something like that. 😦
8. The strangest dish you’ve ever eaten?
The strangest dish…… hmmmmm… I can’t think of something.
9. Favourite mealtime? Why?
Breakfast, maybe? I just love it… plus you can eat really good food for breakfast.
10. How do you make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich? 🙂
Haha! I get a piece of bread, put peanut butter  on and then the jelly on top.
Ok, so I have answered the ten questions I was asked, and now I’m going to nominate only one person since I don’t have many people I can nominate.
Here are her ten questions:
1) What is your favorite way to eat tomatoes?
2) What is your favorite icecream?
3)Would you rather eat macaroni and cheese with ketchup or plain?
4) What is the strangest food you’ve ever eaten?
5)How would you make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich?
6) If you were to go on a fast from one type of food, what food would it be?
7) Your friend made two cakes; one is vanilla with strawberries, and the other is chocolate with cherries. Which would you prefer?
8) What is your favorite meal of the day?
9) Do you like to have a smoothie or a milkshake?
10) What season do you especially like because of the food that’s in season?
Feel free to answer these questions yourself by commenting below! 🙂
2 thoughts on “Awesome food Award

  1. Thanks for doing the tag! It was so much fun reading your answers! 🙂
    I’ll answer your questions here 🙂

    1) What is your favorite way to eat tomatoes?
    My favourite way to eat tomatoes. . . would be raw. Specifically the big, juicy kind of tomatoes, because those have a bit more crunch to them than the smaller ones that are usually pretty mushy. Oh, and in cream cheese and tomato sandwiches. SOOO good!!
    2) What is your favorite ice-cream?
    Mmm….probably plain chocolate, or mint chocolate, or cookie dough 🙂
    3)Would you rather eat macaroni and cheese with ketchup or plain?
    Plain. I’ve never tried it with ketchup before. Does it taste good?
    4) What is the strangest food you’ve ever eaten?
    Linguini smothered in black squid ink. Very . . .. interesting.
    5)How would you make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich?
    Peanut butter on one side, jelly on the other, then smash them together and cut them diagonally!
    6) If you were to go on a fast from one type of food, what food would it be?
    So meaning, I’m not allowed to eat that type of food? And is the food something that I like or something that I don’t like? If it was something I like, I would probably say . . . ice cream? Or anything sweet, I suppose. If it was something I didn’t like, I would say eggplant. It’s not my favourite type of food 🙂
    7) Your friend made two cakes; one is vanilla with strawberries, and the other is chocolate with cherries. Which would you prefer?
    Both! 😀
    8) What is your favorite meal of the day?
    Dinner, because everyone is there!
    9) Do you like to have a smoothie or a milkshake?
    Mmm…..can I say both again? I really like fruit smoothies, especially mango-orange-strawberry smoothies, and sometimes, I make my own milkshakes that generally aren’t too healthy, so I usually don’t make them too often. It’s mostly mashed ice cream, milk, and a dash of coffee mixed together. 😛
    10) What season do you especially like because of the food that’s in season?
    Oh dear! How do I answer that? Fall is roasts, winter is stews, summer is barbecues, spring is . . .what is spring? 😛 I can’t really choose a season, sorry! 😀

    Thanks again for doing the tag! And thanks for such awesome questions! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved reading your answers, Blessing Counter! Thanks for commenting! Macaroni and cheese with ketchup is actually really good! You should try it sometime! 😀 When I say a “fast”, I mean staying off a food like gluten or something for a certain amount of time. 😀 Wow, your interesting food is certainly VERY interesting! Thank you for sharing!! 🙂
    //-9kidsand2

    Like

Leave a Reply

