Easy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

It’s a November Special! Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies! This recipes produces really great cookies and they are easy to make!!

Servings: 36

1 cup shortening (I used butter or coconut butter)

1 cup brown sugar, packed

1 cup sugar (I didn’t add this extra cup of sugar…..)

2 large eggs

1/4 cup molasses (I didn’t put this in, and it still worked out great)

1 tsp. vanilla extract

1 tsp. baking soda

1 1/2 cups flour (Spelt, Whole wheat, all purpose, kamut)

3 cups quick- cooking oats (You can use regular oats, too)

1 cup chocolate chips

1/2 cup raisins (You can put these in if you want, but you don’t need too, if you don’t want them)

Cream together shortening (or butter of your choice) and sugars (or sugar.) Add eggs, molasses (or lack thereof), and vanilla. Add flour and baking soda. Mix well. Stir in oats and chocolate chips.

Bake at 350′ for 8-10 minutes.

14 thoughts on “Easy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. THE COOKIES ARE AWESOME!!!

    They are sooooo delicious and I’m eating one right now while I type. 🙂 They are the kind of oatmeal cookies that I’ve been trying to find the recipe for for the longest time! I think the molasses might have something to do with the chewiness of the cookie…cause I added the molasses and these cookies are super chewy! Really declines! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing the recipe, Olivia!!!

    Like

      1. I’m so glad they turned out well for you! 🙂 Yes, for my oven I had to bake it for only 8-10 minutes, so it could definitely be the different ovens. 🙂 I’m really glad you liked them!! 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment