12DoC – Day 2 – Christmas Tag

Friends, we’re already into the second day of the 12 Days of Christmas Blog linkup!

Have you been enjoying for the so far?

twelve
All credits for this beautiful graphic go to Miss Kaitlyn K!Β  Just putting that out there πŸ™‚

 

We have a Christmas Tag today, and I’m excited to get on with these questions. So… first the rules!

Rules

– Link back to the 12 Days of Christmas blog party or use the party graphic

– Answer the 10 questions

– Have fun!

 

Questions

 

1 // Christmas is the season of hope, joy, and light. What’s your favorite thing to make this season bright?

I love decorating around the house and listening to Christmas music. This year we did more Christmas decorating than we usually ever do, and it was so neat to do that. All of the joy, happiness, and thankfulness to Jesus, as well as giving to others on this special day are some of my favorite things!Β 

 

2 // Reading of the Christmas story, lighting the tree – Which tradition is most special to you?

The tradition that is most special to me would probably be doing our Christmas on Christmas Eve. I know it’s rather vague, but not everyone does that, and our family has done it for years. It’s rather a unique and special thing (also saying we do our Christmas on Christmas Eve includes all the things in celebrating Christmas *snickers*)

 

3 // Festive old hymns or glorious new tunes – What are you listening to on repeat?

Both, I think! I think it’s been more new tunes that I’ve been listening to more, but sometimes artists do versions of the festive old hymns, so I think it can be both I’m listening to fairly regularly πŸ˜€

 

4 // Fiction and nonfiction, classics and contemporary – Which Christmas books do you love so much that you just have to re-read every year?

I see that I’ll have to read more Christmas books now xD I don’t really have ones that I come back to every year, but if you all can give me some good recommendations, I’ll see if maybe I can read more? xD

 

5 // Trees and nativities, bells and bows – Do you have a favorite Christmas decoration?

I love nativities, but we actually don’t have one, haven’t really ever had one as far as I can remember, but I also love Christmas lights. Have you ever tried squinting your eyes at them, and they become all blurry and oh-so-pretty? I also like making a “garland” out of real pine/evergreen leaves and small branches.Β  We did it recently and it is really lovely.

 

 

6 // From the prophets to the gospels, the timeless story is woven. Which Bible passage that speaks of our Savior birth holds a special place in your heart?

Β “Therefore the Lord Himself will give you a sign: Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a Son, and shall call His name Immanuel.” -Isaiah 7:14

“Then the angel said to them, β€œDo not be afraid, for behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy which will be to all people.Β For there is born to you this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord.Β And thisΒ will beΒ the sign to you: You will find a Babe wrapped in swaddling cloths, lying in a manger.” -Luke 2:10-12

There are probably more, but I’ll leave it there for now πŸ˜€

 

7 // Glittery snowflakes and shimmering balls to angels and one-of-a-kind creations. Do you have a favorite tree ornament?

We hung some new ornaments on our tree this year, some really beautiful red ones, coming in all shapes and designs, so I think a couple of those would be my favorite. I also really like the delicate silvery ones πŸ™‚ I also like several more personal ones we’ve gotten as gifts and/or more personal for our family.

 

8 // Red and green, silver and gold, even purple and blue! What’s your favorite color scheme this time of year?

Red and gold, as well as red, white, and green πŸ˜€

 

9 // Between the old and the new, the classics and the cartoons, which Christmas movie do you come back to year after year?

I don’t actually really have a Christmas movie I come back to each year 😦 I have decided I’m a very boring person compared to some of you xD

 

10 // Pies and cakes, cookies and sweets. What’s your favorite Christmas treats?

mmm… Gingersnaps, Christmas cake, chocolate… GINGERBREAD, Peppermint tea, and probably more.Β Β emoji.png

 

And that’s it, folks! I hope you enjoyed that πŸ™‚

Don’t forget to stop by the other awesome people’s blogs who are also apart of the linkup!

 

Go toΒ Faith’s blogΒ for more links in the linkup! ^_^

See you all soon! Only 10 more days until Christmas!

 

4 thoughts on “12DoC – Day 2 – Christmas Tag

Leave a comment