Day #8: DOC Blog Linkup!

It’s getting SO close to Christmas! Yahoo! 😀

And. the 8th day of Christmas! 🙂 Wow. Do you know how the song goes? “On the eighth day of Christmas my true love gave to me….?”  What did he or she give?

image1

Today is Christmas carols. Some of my favorites was what I was going to be doing, but there are so many, and recently I found some non-carol, but Christmas songs that I like, so I will share those and a couple of Christmas songs.

  1. For King and Country’s “Glorious” I do really like this song! They released this extension in their EP and yay!

2. “Behold” By Bella and Aerie Camp, Jeremy Camp’s daughters. One of his daughters wrote it!  You guys have to listen to this one. When I started listening to it, I would just listen to it multiple times over. 😀

3. December Song by Jonatan Moser. Very well done. Yes, I have listened to this song many times, not this version in particular, but the song in general.  This guy entered this song for the Peter Hollen’s December Song entry contest, and he did a fantastic job!

4. “Noel” by Lauren Daigle ft. Chris Tomlin. I found out about this song recently, but listen to it and tell me what you think!

5.”Light of the World” by Lauren Daigle

“He is the song for the suffering
He is Messiah
The Prince of Peace has come
He has come, Emmanuel.”

“The drought breaks
With the tears of a mother
A babies cry is the sound
Of love come down
Come down, Emmanuel”

Just imagine that, Christ came down as lowly as a baby when he was a King, because He loved us so much! What great love!

Christ has come! We have a hope! The Prince of Peace has come! He is the song for the suffering! He will comfort you and give you strength! He is the promised Messiah.

And now for some traditional carols.

Lady Antebellum’s Silent night/ Lord of my Life version!

Christina Grimmie’s version of “O Holy Night” Sadly, she died this year in June, but here is one of the  Christmas songs she sang.

 

I have to get going, so I’ll see you all tomorrow! 😀 Merry Christmas everyone!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Day #8: DOC Blog Linkup!

Leave a comment