12 DoC – Day 7 – He Shall Reign Forevermore Christmas Performance

*blows horns and confetti* it’s the seventh day of the 12 Days of Christmas! Which means only FIVE more days until Christmas! YAY! Who’s been enjoying it so far? I hope you have!

twelve
All credits for this lovely graphic go to Miss Angela Watts!

 

Earlier this month, my two good friends, as well as two of my siblings performed a song at my two friends’ Christmas piano concert!

A little backstory on this… Blessing and I had been talking a few weeks before, and she had asked if we would be interested in performing with them this year (last year she and her two younger sisters had performed). Of course, I was interested! We had one big big practicing session a week or two later, after getting permission from our parents, and then a couple of mini practicing sessions throughout the next couple of weeks until the performance.

On the day of the performance, I was kind of nervous all the way leading up to the performance, but especially as I was dropped off and we were getting closer to the time of performing. Boy, those butterflies were having a fun time πŸ˜›

We got up to perform and it was a little nerve racking, but as we started getting into the song, it wasn’t as bad, and it went so well! We were fairly beaming when we left the stage, wishing we could perform again right then!

Our group, Gifts United (named penned by Victoria), were set to perform again in the next concert, at the very end. We got pretty excited/nervous all over again as we were getting ready to perform again. (I feel like I’m using that word a lot πŸ˜› )

I didn’t feel as confident leading into the second one as I had the first one, but it still went well, and it was an awesome experience overall! Also, the people I got to work with (aka. Victoria, my brother, and a couple of my best friends) made the experience even better, and you know what? They did AMAAAAAAZZZZZINNNGGGGGG πŸ˜€ Can I just brag about them? Victoria’s instrumental sections, my brother’s drumming, Tiger Lily’s violin and harmonies (at the same time!!), and Blessing’s piano playing and singing?? And most of all, we got to share the good news of Jesus to a lot of people? How AWESOME is that? Praise God! And now, I get to share the video with you all! So here it is, and I hope you enjoy it! To God be the glory!

 

 

If you want a more in-depth description behind our band name, go toΒ Victoria’s Blog

She’ll be posting soon πŸ˜‰

 

Here it is!

4 thoughts on “12 DoC – Day 7 – He Shall Reign Forevermore Christmas Performance

  1. This songπŸ‘ŒπŸ» and your voices were beautiful!!! I’ve sung in front of a crowd of people and my stars i never knew i could get so nervous πŸ˜‰ hahaha.
    You all sounded lovely πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a comment